Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kate can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Deb M.
Deb M.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate is great! This was our second stay with her and we were very happy both times. Our 12-year-old Yorkie, Zoe, seems to enjoy her stay and get along well with Kate’s pets. We had some unexpected changes to our schedule and Kate was very accommodating! I will definitely choose Kate again!

Kate O.
Kate O.
Donna W.
Donna W.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate did an excellent job sitting for our 14 year old Yorkie. She gave our dog lots of attention and Delaney warmed up to her instantly. She was great in communicating with us as well as sent pictures. Kate even let Delaney sleep with her -- just as if she was at home. Even though it was the first time using Kate for dog sitting, I can tell it won't be the last. We'll continue to ...

Kate O.
Kate O.
Chelsea R.
Chelsea R.
Jun 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate was wonderful! My little dog can be very nervous when meeting new people and new dogs, but Kate was very understanding. By the time I picked my dog up she was playing with Kate's dogs and enjoying running around her house and fenced in backyard. Much better than boarding at the vet!

Kate O.
Kate O.

About Kate

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Retired, fenced yard, energetic

I have two wonderful dogs. Spending time with them is the joy of my life.
I also have grandbaby dogs which come for sleep overs.
For good reason people call me the dog whisper
They seem to love being around me as much as I love them.
Being retired I spend a lot of time at home this gives me quality time to spend with your special friend.
I like spending time out side when ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

I prefer dogs 12 lbs and under
Are they sociable with other dogs male and female?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kate's Pets

Iggy

Chihuahua
4 years, 1 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Stella

Chihuahua and Dachshund
1 year, 4 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Ziggers

Mixed
4 years, 4 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

We will be taking walks. Swimming and playing

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.