Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kate's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
17 Reviews

Mike A.
Mike A.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

I first want to say that I have used Rover twice before with five star experiences. From the start, Kate made it clear that she was not passionate about pet sitting. Less than 24 hours after dropping my dog off, she messaged me saying that she didn't want to watch my dog any longer due to separation anxiety symptoms and that I needed to find another option. I had already booked and paid for a ...

It was unfortunate that Olive and I weren't a compatible fit. I strive to make my home as comfortable as ...
Kate G.
Daniel S.
Daniel S.
Mar 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Kate was great! My pup was wore out from playing in the big yard!

Kate G.
Declan M.
Declan M.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Jet had an excellent time at Kate’s house. It is a great house with a superb back yard. Highly recommend Kate!

Kate G.

About Kate

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home + big fenced yard!

Hi there! I am a freelancer who works primarily from home. While traveling for work doesn't allow me to commit to owning my own dog full time, I will have plenty of time and attention to lavish on your pup. I lead a fairly active lifestyle, so we will go on plenty of walks or play in my spacious, fenced-in backyard. I'm also a fan of quality cuddle time on the sofa.
I've cared for ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

While I accept all breeds, I can't care for a dog that is not house-trained, vaccinated, has fleas, or has anger/biting/chewing furniture tendencies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kate watches your pet

My neighborhood is walking-friendly, and there are a variety of hiking trails, parks, and dog parks within a few minutes drive. My backyard has both shady and sunny areas and is sizeable enough to play fetch or have a quick potty break. My home is pet friendly, so relaxing in the air conditioning is definitely an option too.

In Kate's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kate's Service Area

Kate's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.