Kate C.

Kate C.

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Dennis G.
Dennis G.
Jun 27, 2018

I have known Kate for 8 years and she is wonderful with dogs. She is warm and caring, a true dog lover.  Whenever I’ve needed to have my Shepard cared for I know I can always count on Kate.  I would highly recommend her.

Kate C.
Kate C.
Pamela A.
Pamela A.
Jun 24, 2018

I have known Ms. Kate Glitz for 6 years. During this time, I have observed her loving care for her yellow lab, who recently passed. Kate's love and concern for all animals - especially dogs is undeniable. Kate is an ideal candidate for Rover; I wholeheartedly support Kate's interest in being a loving, reliable dog caregiver.

-Pamela A.

Kate C.
Kate C.
Meghan M.
Meghan M.
Jun 21, 2018

I’ve seen Kate with her dog Sam many, many times. The look of love in Sam’s eyes was so obvious, he adored her- just at as she adored him.

I trust Kate with my own dog- she will take care of her when I need an extra hand for a walk or dinner. My dog is fairly stand-offish to people, but she does take a shine to Kate.

Kate C.
Kate C.

About Kate

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love to walk dogs and hang out with

When I was 3 years old and on begged my mother for a dog. Every year nothing maybe next year. In the meantime I would play with any animal I could find. Some of them not always furry. By the fifth grade I had worn her down and we went to the shelter and got a rescue named Dusty. That girl was fast, crazy, got in to everything, but I loved her. I never looked ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs! I do want to know how they are with kids because I have a very mature dog loving eleven year old girl. Also do they need medication? All the important questions about food, sleep, bathroom habits.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kate watches your pet

We will have tons of fun from just relaxing in the back yard to the dog park across the street. There are also fields behind the two schools down the street that are always ready to be explored !

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.