Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kasey can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kasey can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Carlos R.
Carlos R.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Kasey was WONDERFUL!!! We left our 9 month old puppy, Cooper, over the weekend with Kasey and she took great care of him. She kept us up to date throughout the entire weekend with many pictures. Would not hesitate to use her again. Thanks Kasey!!!!!!

Kasey M.
Kasey M.
Kate S.
Kate S.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Kasey was fantastic with my little buddy! He had some issues during his stay, but she was patient and accommodating. Kept me in the loop the entire time with pictures and updates. She and her sweet little pups took mine in and treated him like family! Definitely will use again.

Kasey M.
Obie was a joy to watch. Our little Winston loved having a new friend to play with!
Kasey M.
Lori H.
Lori H.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Kasey watched my two dogs overnight when I went away to a wedding. I would not hesitate to have her watch them again. My dogs can be suspicious of strangers, so we met for a few play dates before the actual sleepover. When the time came for the sleepover, everything went great. She kept me updated and sent lots of pictures. She even sent a picture of both my dogs sitting on her lap on ...

Kasey M.
Charlie and Murphy are the sweetest and we would love to watch them anytime!
Kasey M.

About Kasey

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog foster mom turned rover sitter

My name is Kasey and I am an elementary music teacher. My fiance and I have two of our own dogs; a four year old shih tzu mix and a 1 year old cavapoo. Our shih tzu mix was a rescue dog I adopted when he was 13 months. He (and I) went through in home training with Suburban K9 where I learned a lot about dog behavior, behavior modification, and training. We also used ...

What Kasey would like to know about your dog

Is your dog social with other dogs? Leash reactive? What is your dog's daily schedule. Is food left out all day or only at mealtimes? Where is your dog used to sleeping at night? Are we allowed to supplement picky eaters with rice, ground beef, scrambled eggs?

***Currently we are in the process of moving and are only taking repeat clients.

WHAT TO BRING DURING YOUR DOG'S STAY
-Food (Our dogs eat Wellness Simple Turkey and Potato, but we recommend you provide your normal food. If you know your dog has difficulties eating when away from home we also recommend bringing wet food. We are also experienced with feeding commercially sold raw food.)

Food Bowls: Only if you want or you have special food bowls such as a slow dog feeder bowl. We have plenty of stainless steel dog bowls)

-Dog bed? If your pup uses one. You can also bring blankets that they are used to or a crate if they normally use one. However we do have plenty of crates in all sizes from when we fostered dogs. Please note: We will only crate your dog if you request it. If dogs are used to sleeping in a bed, I will take them into our second bedroom to sleep with me so they aren't crowded by our other two dogs.

-Toys?: We have an obnoxious amount of dog toys so your pup is welcome to borrow ours. Despite the size of our two dogs, they are both extreme power chewers, so all of our toys are very durable. Please no tennis balls as they will come back to you broken.

-Belly Bands: We strongly recommend all male dogs come with washable or disposable belly bands. Even potty trained dogs as they may try to mark their territory with our own male dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kasey's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kasey's Pets

Fitz

Chihuahua, Dachshund, Mixed, and Shih Tzu
3 years, 11 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Winston

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and Poodle
1 year, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Kasey watches your pet

We live in Oak Creek's Drexel Town Square, and love to take dogs on walks around the square, around the library, and on the nature preserve right behind our apartment. (Just let us know if your dog is leash reactive so we know to avoid other dogs, as there are a lot of residents with dogs.)

Our dog Fitz does agility, so inside our apartment we have different sized tunnels, a regular jump, a hoop jump, and weave polls. We love to get these out for our rover dogs to explore. We also have an iFetch where dogs can drop balls into the machine and it will shoot it out for them to fetch. So far we haven't had any luck getting our own dogs to figure out how to drop the balls into it, so we're hoping a rover dog can figure it out to teach our own!!

In Kasey's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kasey's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.