Karissa L.

Karissa L.

Upper West Ridge, Kirkland, WA

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karissa can host 1 dog per night.
Karissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Susan W.
Susan W.
Dec 6, 2017
Verified Stay

My husband and I took a trip to Disneyland over the weekend and decided to try Rover.com for our Chloe. When I began looking at the available sitters and reading their info, I immediately was drawn to Karissa L. We sat up a time to 'meet and greet' and felt very comfortable with Karissa and her husband Matt. I could tell they were truly animal people and Chloe warmed up to them right away ...

Karissa L.
Karissa L.
Lynn S.
Lynn S.
Nov 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Karissa was responsive, communicative, and flexible. We needed a sitter last minute during a very hectic time and she was so kind and easy going. from the moment I dropped my dog until I picked him up I knew he was in good hands. She sent pictures that assured me he was right st home and when I picked him up he was quite content. I will keep her number handy for future engagements.

Karissa L.
Karissa L.
Eric M.
Eric M.
Aug 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Had great experience with karissa. Boy was washed etc. nothing to have worries about.

Karissa L.
Karissa L.

About Karissa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs make my life full and rich.

I have been around dogs since I was a baby. Taking care of animals and specifically dogs has always been part of my life. In the last two years I have expanded my horizons above just caring, training, bathing and loving the family pet. I have had three different consistent clients and I love all their pets deeply. They quickly became family. I am no stranger to taking care of small dogs or large dogs ...

What Karissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about any aggressive tendencies towards other animals or people. I would like to know if the dog is potty trained ( pad trained is acceptable) or if they tend to mark their territory.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Karissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karissa's Pets

Hazelnut

Chihuahua, Miniature Schnauzer, and Pomeranian
4 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Karissa watches your pet

I have a wonderful neighborhood to walk in, it is quiet and there isn't a lot of traffic so it is also safe. My place is also all carpet so they can run around all they want without slipping and sliding.

In Karissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.