Karissa K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karissa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

162
repeat clients
371 Reviews

Lisa R.
Lisa R.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

I am a certified and experienced master dog trainer and I am also a retired military veteran with three furry children (not just pets). So, I rarely travel due to not wanting to leave my fur toddlers in the hands of another but Karissa is amazing! Being a 19 year law enforcement officer, unfortunately, I feel people's energy and profile. She is a warm, caring, welcoming, genuine, honest, loving person and she projects this to ...

Karissa K.
Karissa K.
Dan I.
Dan I.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Karissa, was great. I highly recommend her, she gave our dog Max a treat on his birthday. Much better than a kennel because you're dog is not housed in a cage all day. Your dog gets to play with other dogs and she has more personal touch.

Karissa K.
Karissa K.
Maria B.
Maria B.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Karissa picked up and dropped off at my home which made our trip a bit less stressful. She kept in touch with me over the long weekend and my dogs came home happy. What more could I ask?

Karissa K.
Karissa K.

About Karissa

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I treat your babies like my own :)

"You can judge the heart of a man by his treatment of animals".

Well, I'm a self-professed dog fanatic (okay, okay, some may call me a crazy dog lady) who absolutely adores anything and everything to do with four legged fur babies of all kinds. I will admit that I am a true dog person; a get on the ground with them, scratch their bellies, wet puppy kiss loving, "dog hair is just a condiment" ...

What Karissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their spay/neuter status, their typical temperament,
a little about their personality and what they normally like to do!

PLEASE NOTE the following before requesting a stay:

**If your baby is NOT potty-trained please notify me beforehand so I can provide more potty breaks and avoid accidents.
**I do not accept females who are in heat.
**I do not accept dogs who chew, scratch or portray destructive behavior. (Furniture, carpet, walls)
**I do not accept dogs who are dog or human aggressive.

Thank you :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Karissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karissa's Pets

Lady

Australian Shepherd
7 years old, 40 lbs.

When Karissa watches your pet

If your pooch is up for it, I hike South Mountain 5x a week
(Fall through Mid-Spring)

Most every evening we take a night time walk before bed to burn some of that energy off! (Don't worry we never go for walks when the pavement is too hot!)

In the hotter afternoons I set up a kiddie-pool for those fur babies who like water to play in and cool off.

If your fur baby isn't up for that kind of activity he/she will still be able to enjoy lots of cuddles, playtime, love and almost sickening baby talk :)

In Karissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.