Karina S.

Karina S.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karina can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Karina can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

51
repeat clients
137 Reviews

Alexandra P.
Alexandra P.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Karina was great with Kevin. She communicated well with us and sent pictures. We were at ease knowing he was in her hands. Thank you so much Karina. We look forward to calling you in the future to help with our fur kids.

Karina S.
Karina S.
Henry R.
Henry R.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Great sitter with a lot of experience, knowledge and patience.
Thank you!!

Karina S.
Karina S.
Jonathan E.
Jonathan E.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Karina is amazing and sooooo patient Thank you so much

Karina S.
Karina S.

About Karina

10
years of experience
  • Humane Society of Greater Miami Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Karina Kares Sitter Services

*Se habla español*

I am a stay at home mom with one toddler who loves pets just as much as I do. I have been petsitting for over 10 years now. My home is a 3 level townhouse with security gates at each level and a screened in patio and balcony.

My community is very pet friendly with plenty of pet designated areas close by and a dog park less than two miles away.

I ...

What Karina would like to know about your dog

The only breed I can not take is pitbulls. I would like to know as much as possible about the dog; including if they are friendly with children, have separation anxiety, like to chew on certain items, if they are friendly with other dogs, and anything else that could help the dog feel like they are at their own home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Karina's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karina's Pets

Besi

Jack Russell Terrier and Rat Terrier
4 years old, 10 lbs.

When Karina watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Around our community, that is very pet friendly and to one of various mile long walking paths in the hammocks community.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
The dogs will sleep with us in our bedroom, on either a bed provided by the owner or one of our various beds.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a stay at home mom, so I am home most of the time. If I do need to leave my home, it will not be longer than an hour or two.

In Karina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.