Karina M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karina can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
90 Reviews

Summer T.
Summer T.
Jan 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Karina was absolutely amazing with our puppy. This was a last minute booking along with this being our first time using Rover for boarding our puppy. Karina took such good care of her and sent daily pictures and videos of our Tilly. Thank you so much Karina for being available and willing to watch our puppy last minute. I would definitely recommend Karina and use her again if we are in the bay area.

Karina M.
Karina M.
Amy S.
Amy S.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Ruby stayed here for a week over Christmas and had such a blast playing with other dogs! She always gets so much love from Karina and her husband Carlos. It’s her favorite place to be when we have to travel!

Karina M.
Karina M.
Johann D.
Johann D.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Leo always loves his visits with Karina. Love the daily pictures and updates

Karina M.
Karina M.

About Karina

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will love our home!

My husband and I are both animal lovers, we own a small 6 pound 10 yr old Shih-Poo named Boy, we've had him since he was 2 months old. He's very friendly to dogs and people, and very gentle with puppies, however, he does get very excited on the first meet up. If your dog is shy or does not engage, Boy will keep to himself the rest of the stay. I have experience dealing ...

What Karina would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dogs personality, any likes or dislikes, daily routine which consists of: Timings for feedings and portions , amount of treats, daily walks, potty breaks needed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karina's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karina's Pets


11 years, 2 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Karina watches your pet

I will walk your dog around my neighborhood twice a day, morning and evening, occasionally we go to the dog park.

In Karina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.