Karina B.

Karina B.

San Ysidro, San Ysidro, CA

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karina can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Karina can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Jake S.
Jake S.
Sep 21, 2018
Verified Stay

She's awesome!!! Definitely coming back to her to take care of my big baby. Thank you Karina!! Highly recommended in the South Bay area.

Karina B.
Karina B.
Kimberly T.
Kimberly T.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Great! I highly recommend Karina she's very kind and attentive she constantly sent me pictures and updates of my dog you won't regret boarding with karina! Thanks again for taking care of kush!

Karina B.
Karina B.
Sara M.
Sara M.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

We're so glad we found Karina! She agreed to sit our three, somewhat high maintenance pups at the last minute, and was flexible with drop off and pickup times. She already had a full house with a baby and foster dogs, but handled the whole crew with total aplomb. We received regular updates and photos, which was great. When we picked up our pups, they seemed happy and calm. We recommend Karina to anyone looking ...

Karina B.
Karina B.

About Karina

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Who better than a dog trainer?

I grew up with dogs from Pitbulls to Jacks, I currently own a Lab mix and a Dachshund mix. I have done some light pet sitting for friends and family as well as trips to dog parks and Fiesta Island (baths after, of course). I have also had cats for those mixed family homes and am comfortable providing medication to pets if needed. I have a little GPS device. It's meant to find my phone ...

What Karina would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the temperament of the dog so I know what to prepare for, separation anxiety and such (great tips to work with that, my lab mix suffers from separation anxiety as well). I would also love to know what a typical daily routine at home is like for your pooch and any special requests or medication needed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Karina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karina's Pets

Cortez

Dachshund
5 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Violet

Labrador Retriever
4 years, 6 mo. old, 54 lbs.

When Karina watches your pet

Just moved to the San Ysidro area and ready to hit the new trails near me with some new fur friends.

In Karina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Karina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.