Kari M.

Kari M.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kari can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kari can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Judy H.
Judy H.
Jul 15, 2017

Kari M. is very passionate about animals of all kinds. She has experience as a vet tech and has had her own dogs, cats, bunnies, guinea pigs, fish, turtles, chickens and horses. Currently employed as a middle school science teacher, Kari is very responsible and dependable. She has done pet sitting for me many times, and I can highly recommend her as a loving pet sitter.

Kari M.
Kari M.

About Kari

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full-Time - Acre Fenced

Hi there! My name is Kari and I am a teacher for Buncombe County. As a teacher, I am home for the summer so I have pretty flexible availability. My husband (who is a county Paramedic), our 2 year old little girl, and our 14 year old Shih Tzu mix call an acre of fenced land in Leicester "home".
Prior to becoming a teacher, I was a Veterinary Technician for 3 years outside of Charlotte ...

What Kari would like to know about your dog

Prior to inviting a pet to share our home or a walk, I would want to know that they are okay with small children and small dogs. I have no breed preferences or prejudices. There are no "bad breeds" as far as I'm concerned.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kari's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kari's Pets

Tasia

Shih Tzu
15 years, 4 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Kari watches your pet

There is plenty of room to roam and run in our yard! In addition to that, we are less than a mile from the local Community Center, which has a small walking path, and about 9 miles from Carrier Park. We LOVE to explore the woods, find waterfalls, and play in creeks in the area.

In Kari's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kari's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.