Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Anna D.
Anna D.
June 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Rock's stay went good , Karen is awesome !!

Karen R.
Karen R.
Tom W.
Tom W.
May 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen is unreal what a great sitter. Baxter had a great time with Karen's other dogs totally pleased

Karen R.
Karen R.
Renee Kathy L.
Renee Kathy L.
January 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen was wonderful! She went out of her way to make a difficult little dogs stay as good as possible. He was a real challenge, that even surprised me. Karen was loving and thoughtful in every way. I highly recommend her as a doggy care giver and gentle dog lover.

Karen R.
Karen R.

About Karen

40
years of experience
  • Rover 101

Algonquin/LITH Affordable Dog Care

I have owned dogs for over 40 years. After losing my 16 yr old Aussie, I started watching friend's dogs to help my survivor pup adjust to the loss. This inspired Karen's Dogcare.

Each weather permitting day includes 2 walks and lots of supervision and unlimited indoor/outdoor playtime at home. I provide very frequent outdoor breaks (every hour if needed, but routinely, every 2 hours) and a roomy backyard with a locked fence that ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Does your pup bolt out the door when it is opened, lash out at people walking by during a dog walk, or jump a 4 foot fence? Do they bark a lot? Is your dog aggressive? Has your dog ever bitten or nipped at anyone, and if so, under what circumstances?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Stosh

Japanese Chin and Pekingese
11 years, 10 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Gordie

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and Pekingese
10 years, 3 mo. old, 17 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.