Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Michaela & Steve G.
Michaela & Steve G.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen is so wonderful with our boy. We know he is safe and well taken care of when he’s with Karen. We have been using Karen for over a year for daycare and boarding while we’re on vacation. He loves playing with Karen And her pups Butch and Bear. When I say “ we’re going to see Karen” , our boy gets so excited and ready to go. Thank you Karen for taking care ...

Karen O.
Karen O.
Sandra M.
Sandra M.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so grateful to Karen for her kind care of our dog, Bobby. We received a detailed account of his visit which included a walk and extra play time. Karen's help made his day much more enjoyable for him. Thanks, Karen!
Until next, time...Sandra

Karen O.
Karen O.
Erin M.
Erin M.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen is our go-to Rover sitter. She loves our dog Bubbles and always takes great care of her. We really appreciate the freedom Karen gives us to take day trips and vacations.

Karen O.
Karen O.

About Karen

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • POTH Donor

Dogs deserve love and care

Enthusiastic, outgoing canine care-taker to walk, provide doggie daycare, or dog-sit most canines; offering superior and personal service to help the world become more canine-friendly and dogs to lead happier lives.

Currently owned by one small dog and one medium dog, also regularly care for neighbor's dogs (one small dog, one large dog), including walking, training, and dog-sitting. Previously owned by and trained 3 large dogs (able to walk all 3 dogs at same time ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

What commands and/or tricks can dog do?
Is the dog people and dog friendly?
Does the dog require (or prefer) certain food and/or treats?
Is the dog housebroken? Or mark inside?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Butch

Chihuahua and Rat Terrier
11 years, 6 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Bear

Pomeranian and Shiba Inu
5 years, 9 mo. old, 21 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.