Karen N.

Karen N.

Sewell, Sewell, NJ

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Barb B.
Barb B.
Mar 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen is phenomenal! I have a 16 month old puppy/dog and we were leaving her for the first time to vacation. I was nervous about the idea of leaving her with someone I had never met before. Then I met Karen. She is kind, warm hearted and a true dog lover. My dog immediately liked her and was comfortable in her home. She was very understanding of my needing to check in routinely on ...

Karen N.
Karen N.
Nancy S.
Nancy S.
May 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen was wonderful - her home and yard are perfect. Our dog likes to be outside and Karen's yard is large and fenced in. Her other dogs are friendly and we felt completely comfortable leaving our pup for the 1st time.

Karen N.
Karen N.
Tiffany R.
Tiffany R.
Apr 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen was an awesome host! My dog is not quite 4 years old so still a little puppy energy in Him and he had a blast......the home is so neat and clean and the. Ackyard is huge! We can't wait to go back!

Karen N.
Karen N.

About Karen

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Safe home for your fur child

Experienced dog sitting in my home. Very secure fenced yard with locked gate and my house set up very nicely for maximum comfort and safety for small dogs. I have 40 plus years of animal care experience and volunteer for a rescue group. Experienced in administration of medications including insulin injections. I am a CPR and 1st aid instructor. My two little dogs are spoiled and happy and safe in my home.
I accept small ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Sophie

Poodle
11 years, 9 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Maggie

Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Mr. Shaggy

Shih Tzu
6 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.