Karen K.

Karen K.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Susan L.
Susan L.
Oct 24, 2018

Karin is a very responsible and caring pet owner. She has many animals of her own that she has rescued. Karen takes care daily of my 2 horses in the good weather and in the crazy extreme weather we sometimes have. She always lets me know good news and informs me of any issues with them promptly. Recently she has started to volunteer with our local animal rescue organization. She fostered a very active herding ...

Karen K.
Karen K.
Katie A.
Katie A.
Oct 22, 2018

I’ve known Karen for 10 years, and she is the consummate animal lover - any pup is safe in her hands. She’s attentive and incredibly responsible with any dog in her care, treating them like her own. You won’t find a better person to take care of your furchild!

Karen K.
Karen K.

About Karen

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Horse trainer w/dog-friendly hours

Hello! I am a full time farm/horse/dog/cat person. I work 6 days a week feeding and caring for 40-horses, and have always had dogs and cats in my life as well. My own dog recently passed away, so I have the time and space in my life to spend some of that love on your four-legged fur child. I also have worked part-time as an at-home caregiver for the elderly, so care ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I'm happy to know everything! How they are with other dogs and cats, and kids, as there is always a chance to encounter all of the above out on walks. Are they ok being alone or is crating a requirement. What exercise do they typically get with their owners. Do they have a favorite toy, or a treat routine?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Karen watches your pet

I live right across from Terrywile in Danbury, and near Roger's park as well. The farm I live on is 16 acres. I generally like walking just about anywhere, from subdivisions to low-key hikes, so its pretty much open to whatever the dog prefers. I love playing fetch, I have an outdoor run with a dog house for when I am busy with chores or lessons on nicer days (usually no more than 2 hours morning or afternoon) and crates in my bedroom and living room for less-welcoming weather days. I am fine with dogs who can handle time alone without being crated, but my last dog had severe separation anxiety, and I do have a cat, so I am definitely a better-safe-than-sorry when it comes to unsupervised loose dogs!

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.