Karen H.

Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Todd J.
Todd J.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen was great with my dogs! We felt as ease with her watching them and will definitely use her again!

Karen H.
Karen H.
Sara P.
Sara P.
Nov 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Ruby was well cared for by the nicest people and we look forward to the next time we have business in Jacksonville will be will be glad to return

Karen H.
Karen H.
Megan M.
Megan M.
Jul 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Couldn't feel luckier finding Karen and her family to doggysit for my 12yo Weimaraner. There's nothing better than a dog loving family for lots of attention for my little snuggler. Super responsible, got pics and updates daily, and I was relieved knowing my pup was in great hands. Will definitely want to use them again next time we're out of town!

Karen H.
Karen H.

About Karen

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

family doggie care we love dogs

Family of 4, boys 14 and 17. We love dogs, we have one small dog and our boys want another and we would rather not make a permanent commitment to another dog, so we are going to try taking care of other people's dogs. We love to play with dogs and we treat them like members of our family. Each dog will get individual time and attention and we can accommodate crate trained or not ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

almost any breed is fine, we will not take dogs that are aggressive or do not come when called. dogs must be completely housebroken and leash trained. Puppies are completely welcome and if they are not 100% housebroken, they just need to be crate trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Maggie

Cairn Terrier
9 years, 9 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

We will go on walks around our neighborhood and if they like to swim they can have supervised swim time in our pool. They will never be left outside for long periods and will gets lots of attention.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.