Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$55
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

Reviews

9
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Dd D.
Dd D.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen and Family treated our dog wonderfully.
Boots ( our dog) came home as she had just been pampered at a spa.
Thank you so much for the TLC you showed, much appreciated.
Doug & Susan

Karen D.
Richard T.
Richard T.
Mar 13, 2019
Verified Stay

We have used Karen and her family to watch our dog Moe 3 times. She communicates well and in a timely manner. She updates us with photos and information on Moe every day. I highly recommend
Rich

Karen D.
Julianne S.
Julianne S.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen and her family were so wonderful throughout Riley's stay with them! We had never used Rover before and felt extremely comfortable with leaving her there for the first time. We did a meet and greet before her time with Karen and it went wonderfully! She showed us her backyard, where Riley would be staying and eating, and from there, we knew she was in good hands! We received updates and pictures morning and night ...

Karen D.

About Karen

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Tummy Rubs and Cuddles=Loving Care

Loving family that would love to pamper your dog and care for them as you would in your own home. Our family truly enjoys dogs and it's wonderful getting to know their personalities and different breeds!
We live across from a park with a walking trail around it and enjoy walking the dogs for early morning or evening strolls. Many times we'll take dogs to even larger parks with trails for longer walks for some ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Since my husband and I have two small daughters, we'd prefer if the dog had previous experience being around children...not necessarily living with children but have been calm around them. Dogs should show no signs of aggressiveness, anger, growling in anger or frustration, baring of teeth, and nipping.
We prefer to have dogs that are trustworthy, easy going and friendly! Plus Potty trained :)
We'd love to sit for most breeds; especially labs, retrievers, spaniels of any sort, mixed breeds, grey hounds, etc. . However we would decline: Pit Bulls, Rottweiler's, Dobermans, and German Shepards.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Karen watches your pet

We have a park across the street with a walking path. Many larger parks/forest preserves in the area with longer trails as well as larger areas for running that are fenced in. Playing fetch inside/outside, enjoying dog toys that are either soft/rubber, using "Kong" like toys to put treats in, or just relaxing with a dog massage/brushing would be just some of the types of activities that we would do.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

Karen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.