Karen A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
32 Reviews

Matt M.
Matt M.
Jan 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen is great and super accommodating! Will definitely use her again.

Karen A.
Jesse S.
Jesse S.
Dec 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Our little dog Lucy has stayed with Karen three times now and all went well each time. Karen always sends us lots of pictures and keeps us well updated. She goes above and beyond to make sure Lucy is happy and comfortable in her home. She has always been really flexible with us and made our last minute bookings work out. Thanks, Karen!

Jesse and Suzie Thank you for this review. Lucy is awesome. Happy New Year.
Karen A.
Craig W.
Craig W.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Oso did great with Karen. Looking forward to another great stay!

Craig and girls, Oso is such a sweet little bear. He is welcome back any time! Thank you for the ...
Karen A.

About Karen

years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

F/T Rover sitter w/ fenced in yard.

Hello! I am a dog lover who looks forward to caring for your dog as if it were my own. I have had dogs all my life. I took care of my 17 years old border collie, Waneka, to end of life. It was hard, yet she was surrounded by love to the end. I still miss her.

My current dog, Ulo, is full of energy and very social! I share custody with my ex ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Ulo, my dog is quite vocal, so a quieter dog is the most considerate choice to our neighbors. That said, most dogs bark, so I am just trying to avoid hosting a super noisy dog. No breed preference. Your dog will be loved and well cared for regardless.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets


German Shorthaired Pointer
5 years, 2 mo. old, 51 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

My home backs up to open space. There is a gate to open space behind the back yard. For dogs that want to run, but not run away, there is access to this open land.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.