Karen A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

10
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Ariel K.
Ariel K.
Apr 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen gave Sadie a great time - tons of outdoor time and treats and sent us pictures daily. She's great!

Karen A.
Lam H.
Lam H.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen was great at communicating when my dog stayed with her. I received pictures and text updates daily. Thank you for a great stay away from home for Reeses!

Karen A.
Nicholas M.
Nicholas M.
Mar 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Clover had a wonderful time! Karen regularly sent updates to us worrying dog parents.

Karen A.

About Karen

19
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

F/T Rover sitter w/ fenced in yard.

Hello! I am a dog lover who looks forward to caring for your dog as if it were my own. I have had dogs all my life. I took care of my 17 years old border collie, Waneka, to end of life. It was hard, yet she was surrounded by love to the end. I still miss her.

Please note that due to health reasons, I do not walk dogs. My huge back yard is ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Ulo, my dog is quite vocal, so a quieter dog is the most considerate choice to our neighbors. That said, most dogs bark, so I am just trying to avoid hosting a super noisy dog. No breed preference. Your dog will be loved and well cared for regardless.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

ULO

German Shorthaired Pointer
5 years, 3 mo. old, 51 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

My home backs up to open space. There is a gate to open space behind the back yard. For dogs that want to run, but not run away, there is access to this open land.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.