Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host 1 dog per night.
Kara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
40 Reviews

Amy T.
Amy T.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara has watched Luna a few times now. She is extremely easy to work with and communicates very well. She is responsible and I feel as though Luna is in good hands when she stays with Kara. It seems like Luna makes herself at home there, which is hard for a dog to do in a new place. As an added bonus, Kara has her own dog, Stella, who Luna can hang out with during ...

Kara W.
Kara W.
Audrey W.
Audrey W.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our second time using Kara as a sitter and she was once again amazing!! Kara is very quick to respond to any inquiries on the app, and her communication was great during our weekend away. She is also flexible with pick up/drop off times, and accommodated us when a flat tire made us late for pick up. Kara provided pictures during the stay as well and I didn’t even have to ...

Kara W.
Kara W.
Christiana S.
Christiana S.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

We are repeat customers - Ollie loves going to Kara's! She is easy to work with, on-time and Ollie did not want to leave. Definitely recommend.

Kara W.
Kara W.

About Kara

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Kara's Dog Boarding. A Play-cation!

Located in the Washington Square West neighborhood of Philadelphia. Great neighborhood for walking pets. I live one block away from seger dog park. Lots of families and dogs. I work from home so I’ll be around most of the day. The apartment I live in is a one bedroom row home with a fantastic walled-in courtyard where the dogs can lay in the sun and relax without any chance of getting out. It is ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kara's Pets

Stella

Mixed
8 years, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.