Kara S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host 1 dog per night.
Kara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
26 Reviews

Eduard T.
Eduard T.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara was fantastic! I highly recommend her. She has a beautiful place where your dog can run with her very friendly dog, Ranger. She sent me daily pictures and updates, and she was very flexible with the meeting times.

Kara S.
Kara S.
Sue H.
Sue H.
Jun 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara is the best! I wish I could give MORE than 5 stars! She gave wonderful love and care to our dog, Gumbo. He became fast friends with Kara’s dog, Ranger too. Daily updates including pictures were such a comfort when missing our fur baby. With all the special accommodations she has for her four legged visitors, it is a real treat for any dog. I’m sure Gumbo can not wait to visit again.

Kara S.
Kara S.
Carolyn S.
Carolyn S.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara was great. The second day, Carmen was excited to go back. Kara was so gracious about accommodating our late return after the Preakness.

Kara S.
Kara S.

About Kara

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

24/7 Care at "Ranger's Retreat"

**Important Note**
After providing care through Rover for over a year, I have determined that my dog, Ranger, does best with lower energy dogs. Ranger does enjoy playing with dogs on and off throughout the day, but he sometimes just needs his space and loves to sleep! He is friendly and gentle with both dogs and people.

There is one 2 year old child, who I provide daycare for, present in the home three days ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

I am open to sitting for all breeds, I just ask that your dog has never shown aggression toward humans or other dogs. I would also like to know if your dog has a tendency to try to run away, jump the fence, or escape the yard. Any other information that would ensure that I am able to provide safe, enjoyable care would be helpful as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kara's Pets


Great Dane and Mixed
2 years, 11 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Kara watches your pet

My backyard is spacious and a good place for dogs to be able to run around, fetch and play. There is also a park next to a neighborhood within close walking distance to my house where I can walk your dog. I will take your dog on at least one walk a day. I am happy to cater to your dogs needs to make their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.