Holly's Photo Album

About Holly

  • Holly is a 1 year, 2 mo. old Australian Shepherd in West Lafayette, IN

Photos

Holly's Owner

More Details

About Holly

Holly is one of the sweetest and happiest dogs you’ll ever meet. She’s training to be a service dog and knows so many commands already. She has experience playing with a spectrum of dogs from chihuahua’s to Great Danes. Holly is very good at being gentle when she knows a dog is smaller than her! I’ve had her around my elderly dog at my parent’s house as well and she adapts her energy to whatever he’s up to. She spends 99% of her time by my side but if she has to be left alone I’d say no longer than 6 hours which is how long she can hold it in. She needs a daily morning run of around 2-4 miles as well as a 2 hour evening walk and a 1 hour outdoor fetch session throughout the day. She’s fine in open areas off leash and comes when you call her 100% of the time. Her food requirements are 1.5 cups in the morning and evening along with whatever training treats I give her and a frozen Kong filled with duck jerky, chicken broth and peanut butter on top. Commands she knows: Down Sit Stay Come Fetch Left paw Right paw Wave (left and right) Sit pretty Leave it Focus (look at me) Heel Back up Leg Weaves Crawl Figure 8 Spin Circle Touch Dance Roll over Play dead (bang) Center Under Tuck Give hugs Head down Take a bow Cross paws Paws up Jump up (onto surface) Off (of a surface or person) Run Stop Wait

  • Sex: Female
  • Age: 1 year, 2 mo. old
  • Weight: 53 lbs
  • Breed: Australian Shepherd
  • Tracking Chip: Yes
  • Spayed: Yes
  • House Trained: Yes
  • Gets along with children: Yes
  • Gets along with other dogs: Yes
  • Gets along with cats: Yes