Kandice H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$24
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kandice can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kandice can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Kandice's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kandice is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

73
repeat clients
262 Reviews

Austin W.
Austin W.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Kandice is perfect.

Kandice H.
Sharon C.
Sharon C.
Jul 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Chloe was happy when I dropped her off and was her normal self when I picked her up - happy to see me with a smile. We were trying this day care opportunity as a prelude to a longer stay. I think it was a complete success and from the photos I received it was everything Chloe loves in a day: walking, inspecting a garden and resting on a comfy dog bed!

Kandice H.
Malavika H.
Malavika H.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

I found Kandice on rover by luck( yay me) and she suggested we do a meet and greet so Ozzie can get comfortable her and Art(her 4 legged baby) and we did and Ozzie was so happy sniffing around her yard and got along Art pretty soon! He stayed with Kandice for 3 nights and I got updates every couple of hours of ozzie playing with his buddies in the yard. Kandice made sure ...

Kandice H.

About Kandice

12
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Full Time Loving Experienced Care

Formerly a puppy raiser for Guide Dogs for the Blind, now spending my days dog sitting adorable pooches! I am home full time and am a responsible mom, dog owner, dog sitter, and dog lover. My home has lots of space and a large, completely fenced yard. ****Dogs in my care are non dominant, exhibit no aggression ever, have excellent house manners, have calm and easy going personalities, and are not high energy. If you ...

What Kandice would like to know about your dog

We cannot host dominant or alpha dogs. I can't take dogs that have ever "marked" in anyone's home before, that have incontinence issues, that destroy things, that chew on anything other than dog toys, scratch at doors, dig, or bark or whine excessively. Does your dog bark when you leave your home? Then I can't care for your dog. Puppies/ dogs over 6 months need to be neutered or spayed. All guest dogs must be up to date with vaccines and flea treatment and must be friendly towards all dogs and people.

***I love ALL dogs, but I can only host dogs who are a good match for my dogs and home. Dogs that are very well mannered and well trained. Dogs that are NOT anxious or have anxieties or are described as "high energy" or who herd or are a breed that is known to ever be aggressive.*** I like to find out more about your dog and schedule a meet and greet before booking a stay. Once you contact me, I'll send you some additional questions and then we can schedule a meet and greet. I do take puppies that are calm and lower energy. If you are looking for a happy, safe place for your dog to relax and lounge inside and outside, with 2 daily walks and constant love and companionship, and where they will be treated like family, I look forward to meeting you and your pup!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kandice's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kandice's Pets

"B" - Dog

Labrador Retriever
12 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

"A" Dog

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 9 mo. old, 63 lbs.

When Kandice watches your pet

2 walks every day, rain or shine!
Madrona is a quiet, residential neighborhood. We are convenient to downtown and close to Lake Washington. If your dog is a fan of dog parks, please let me know and we can arrange that sort of adventure.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In my bedroom, on a dog bed next to my bed or in their own kennel. We also have dog beds downstairs. Lots of space and options.

Time I'll spend with your dog
All day, everyday!

Your dog will have constant companionship, the chance to enjoy the backyard as desired, at least 2 long walks a day, and lots of love and attention. If you have a gentle, calm, non dominant dog, I look forward to meeting you!!

In Kandice's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kandice's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.