Julio F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julio can host 1 dog per night.
Julio can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Julio's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Julio is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
3 Reviews

George B.
George B.
Mar 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Julio did a great job with my pup’s daycare. He came home happy & tired! I got plenty of updates, pictures and videos... will recommend and will use again!

Julio F.
Alexis S.
Alexis S.
Dec 27, 2018

Julio was amazing! This was my first time using this site, so I was little apprehensive about someone watching my new puppy Luna who's a chihuahua/papillon. I was in a rush to catch a flight back home for the holidays (as I'm a college student currently) and he was kind enough to come pick Luna up from my home when I was in a huge rush! He kept her for about 3 days & ...

Julio F.

About Julio

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog park is the go to place!

I consider animals to be companions and not just pets. The two dogs I have are two of my best friends, and I love them very much. Overall, I’ve had four dogs over the course of my life, and have gotten a lot more of my experience dog-sitting three dogs for a family my mother has been working with for at least 20 years. My two boys, Canelo and Benji, are very much part ...

What Julio would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how friendly/shy a dog is before sitting so I know how to act when meeting her/him. For a shyer dog I would want to take things a little slower so they get comfortable with me whereas I can get along right away with a friendly or outgoing dog. I would just like to know because knowing can help me to avoid making your dog uncomfortable in absolutely any way. Also what are his/her favorite toys, what time they eat and if they prefer to sleep with someone in bed are all things I’d appreciate to know as I can accommodate for those things.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Julio's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Julio's Pets


Chihuahua and Dachshund
1 year, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.


Golden Retriever and Siberian Husky
13 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.


14 years, 4 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Julio watches your pet

Dogs that stay with me will enjoy long walks to the park and especially visiting the dog park! There are two parks which we favorite near my home which take about 15-20 minutes each way on top of staying and playing fetch. We especially like the dog park in Newport Beach where Canelo and Benji know other dogs and have friends there. They’re both exhausted when we get back from either so we know they had fun and got their exercise in!

In Julio's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Julio's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.