Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host 1 dog per night.
Julie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


8 Reviews

Hillary S.
Hillary S.
February 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie and her husband took amazing care of my foster puppy, Leo! I could tell he had a lot of fun and was loved and spoiled. I would definitely recommend Julie!

Julie O.
Julie O.
Julie E.
Julie E.
January 24, 2018

Julie started working at our veterinary clinic in 1991 and was employed there for 19 years. Because of this experience, she has developed great decision making skills that relate to the care of dogs. Her compassion and caring attitude has been shown repeatedly. She also has a natural love for all animals and an understanding of their needs. Julie was a dedicated, responsible, and reliable employee. I would recommend Julie without reservation.

Julie O.
Julie O.
Kaaren L.
Kaaren L.
January 24, 2018

Julie has had dogs, cats and horses since she was a child. Her care of all animals is unsurpassed. She makes sure that her dogs get the best food, vet care and daily attention and exercise. She has cared for my dog many times and I feel completely comfortable when he is in her care as I know he will be taken care of even past my standards. Julie is totally reliable in all aspects ...

Julie O.
Julie O.

About Julie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Private trail for walks

My husband and I live on a small hobby farm in a rural area. We have two dogs, one cat, two horses and a miniature donkey. I have been dog sitting for family and friends for many years. I thought I would extend my services to others. I always try to provide fun and relaxation for my canine visitors. Spending time outside walking on our trail or enjoying the yard. I have worked as a ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I would require dogs to be house trained, with the understanding that accidents happen. Up to date on all vaccinations. Dietary needs, medications, medical issues. Compatibility with other dogs. What is their general routine for the day. Commands, sit , stay, come to call etc..
Any anxiety issues, separation, loud noises, chewing etc...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Julie's Pets


Boston Terrier
8 years, 2 mo. old, 24 lbs.


Miniature Australian Shepherd
1 year, 8 mo. old, 18 lbs.


Doberman Pinscher
3 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.