Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Julie's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
103 Reviews

Mo C.
Mo C.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

I am always so thankful when Julie has an opening. Our pup Iggy always comes home happy and I love the pictures she sends me during his stay. From the first time we booked with her we could tell how much she cared about him.

Julie G.
Mary R.
Mary R.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie G. is an outstanding dog sitter!!!!!
It was our first 10 day vacation away from Chloe.
Julie made everything go so smoothly. She sensed our anxiety about being away from Chloe and sent photos and updates daily. Julie is an expert dog handler and even did some mild training with Chloe which was so helpful! Chloe loves Julie also and is happy whenever she sees her (we did several one day stays before the ...

Julie G.
Melanie O.
Melanie O.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

We are new to San Diego and needed a sitter for our two pups, Jilly and Miles, when we went away for a long weekend. Julie was terrific! She made sure to send lots of pictures and updates every day. She made sure both pups got their exercise - my little guy even lost a little bit of weight. :) And she made sure they were well loved while we were away. Julie is a very caring ...

Julie G.

About Julie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Devoted and Loving Care!!

Hello, I’m Julie! I cannot wait to spend some quality time with your dog. I am home more than half of the month; when I am not volunteering at the animal shelter. I share my home with my husband, my cat, Biscuit and my German Shepherd Dogs, Uri and Yara. I have had animals my whole life and I am a great animal advocate. I believe all dogs need to be socialized and exposed ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Basically, anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Julie's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 1 mo. old, 80 lbs.


German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will walk in my neighborhood and at local parks. There is also a lake close by for extended walks and play.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in our home as our house guest. We can discuss the best way to make him/her feel right at home, and feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed, blanket or toy so he/she gets a good night’s sleep.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as is required for your pet to be comfortable in our home.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.