Julie D.

Julie D.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Julie

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Animal Caregiver

I have been a pet owner (or rather, I have been owned by pets) my entire life. From assisting my father in breeding, to volunteering for animal shelters, and pet sitting throughout my adult life, my experience with animals ranges from dogs, cats, rabbits, geckos, birds, freshwater and saltwater aquariums, and various small mammals. I am currently blessed to be the mother of an emotional support animal who accompanies me during my daily activities (work ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I have years of experience in caring for aging, medically compromised or disabled animals. If your dogs needs special care, I am happy to help.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Julie watches your pet

I am a very physically active person, so I enjoy walking and hiking. If your dog needs some adventure and exercise I would be happy to have them accompany me on walks, trips to the dog park, or the beach. I am even happy to take your animal to the vet or groomer if they need some routine health care or grooming.

Julie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.