House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
67 Reviews

Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

I would just like to start off by saying, I do not know Joy personally, and I had never met or heard of her before stumbling upon her profile on Rover, as you probably are right now. This review might sound over the top, but that is the only way I know how to explain Joy, over the top amazing, in terms of taking care of your fur-baby. Personally, I have a dog, but I've ...

Joy W.
Joy W.
Lisa G.
Lisa G.
Dec 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Joy is the best. Thanks so much.

Joy W.
Joy W.
Caleb P.
Caleb P.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Love your daily cards & updates! Thank you fur taking such great care of the Morks!

Joy W.
Joy W.

About Joy

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I never tire out - like most dogs!

I have walked and spent time with dogs of all breeds, sizes, backgrounds, personalities and needs (through my volunteer experience). I've also experienced the daunting task of raising a dog through puppyhood .. and survived! My favourite thing to do on walks is explore new trails and watch dogs explore them with me. I'm easy-going, adventurous and always eager to learn new things about all animals.

Here are two more fun facts about me:
1. I ...

What Joy would like to know about your dog

I usually like to have a few meetings with the dog and figure out any of their triggers, fears, etc. I know that dogs come in all shapes and sizes and their different behavioural habits are just as diverse. I would also love to know a thorough medical history, recent medications and any injuries. Beyond that, I think it's all about spending time with him or her and building a bond and familiarity that way. As for breed preferences, I can't think of any.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Joy watches your pet

I absolutely adore walking on trails and exploring. I have probably been to every trail within a 20km radius of Guelph. There is so much to see and discover out there and, in my experience, dogs usually can't get enough of finding new things.

For the dogs with less of an adventurous side, I am also more than happy to spend time walking local neighbourhoods, playing at parks, etc. I am very, very versatile!

Joy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.