Joy C.

Joy C.

Atlantic Beach, Atlantic Beach, FL

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Joy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Carol O.
Carol O.
Mar 27, 2018
Verified Stay

I believe Max was very happy with Joy and her son. It is good to know that I have a place to leave Max where I feel he is extremely comfortable.

Thanks, Joy.

Carol

Joy C.
Joy C.
Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Nov 18, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog loved staying with Joy and her family while I was away. She had new experiences and loved having a little one around to play with. Joy was very flexible with our last minute plans and great with the dog. Would recommend her to anyone!

Joy C.
Joy C.
Deborah T.
Deborah T.
Oct 31, 2017
Verified Stay

This was an awesome experience for our "baby."
Joy took such great care of Vegas, he was given so much love that when it was time to pick him up, he was in no hurry to leave! I highly recommend Joy! Our baby has fallen in love with her and her loving family.
Also, Joy is very knowledgeable when it comes to dogs! She even made Vegas some homemade doggie treats (and even asked ...

Joy C.
Joy C.

About Joy

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Always home to love on your pet!

I love dogs, I have owned many different types of dogs from Chihuahuas to German Shepard's and mutts in my life. They are all loved. I have worked with many stray dogs in India and use Caesar Milan's style to work with any dog. My son is 3 years old and he loves dogs and has NO FEAR of them, including huge dogs. He was raised with a German Shepard, a mutt and 2 cats ...

What Joy would like to know about your dog

The dog must be good with kids and people. I do not own a dog at this time so the dog does NOT have to be good with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Joy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joy's Pets

jack

Shih Tzu
6 months old, 5 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.