House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
September 25, 2017

I highly recommend Josh as a dog sitter, he is an animal lover and a truly warmhearted individual. While I was away on vacation I trusted Josh to look after my dog and Josh was dependable, responsible, and great at communication. I won't hesitate to use him again and would recommend him to anyone in the community who is looking for the best dog care.

Josh K.
Josh K.
Nina B.
Nina B.
September 23, 2017

Josh has exceeded my expectations of a pet sitter! He does so much more than just feed and walk my animals, he makes a connection with them. I won’t let just anyone watch my fur babies, I need to know that they are in good hands. Josh is reliable. He keeps me updated about how my pets are doing and even maintains a good attitude when they make messes! I would suggest Josh’s ...

Josh K.
Josh K.
Liam M.
Liam M.
September 23, 2017

I have two small dogs: a 10 pound Maltese, and a 16 pound Jack mix. Josh has always been great with them. He plays without getting too rough (pun intended), and always is up for giving some affection to these little guys. Josh is a kind, responsible guy. He is definitely someone you can trust with your pups, and I feel no hesitation letting him watch my dogs. They will be fed, watered, exercised, and ...

Josh K.
Josh K.

About Josh

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Skilled Walker- Training Experience

I got my start caring for sled dogs during my childhood in Alaska. I am no stranger to the hard work, high energy, and large messes that come with dogs! Over the years, I have also learned how to train dogs (for basic commands) that will make any pet-owner's life easier. Right now, I am a twenty-eight year old, full-time student at the University at Albany. I have been caring for dogs for as long ...

What Josh would like to know about your dog

I have no preferences when it comes to the age or size of dogs. I would be interested to know about the dogs routines (what time they usually go out/ eat/ play etc.) before watching them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.