Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

John's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
John is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
24 Reviews

David B.
David B.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

We were very happy with the experience we had with John. He had our two pugs for almost 3 weeks while we were in between homes and travelling. John was a perfect option for our pups due to him working remotely and being around to be with the dogs so much. Having two parents that work from home means our pups are used to having someone around all day. They have never been boarded or ...

John K.
Pete O.
Pete O.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome property for dogs. John has a lot of patience for a high energy/anxious dog like mine. Would recommend to anyone with any type of dog.

John K.
Laura C.
Laura C.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

John has taken care of our dachshund puppy, Penny, twice now, and we are pleased to have a reliable, go-to sitter for her. We’d been looking for a place where the number of dogs is somewhat limited and inclusive of smaller breeds. John is experienced and knowledgeable about dog behavior and needs, and it shows. He's laid-back and confident, which was comforting when we struggled with separation anxiety the first time. The day before our ...

John K.

About John

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full time care - large fenced yard.

I have had and trained 7+ dogs in my family home and watched many friends dogs over the years. I'm comfortable with all sizes and breeds. Me and my fiance currently have a small older dog who is friendly with all animals. I'm available full time as I work from home and would love more animal company. I don't mind more difficult dogs and am excited to build a relationship with your pet. We have ...

What John would like to know about your dog

I am fond of a meet and greet with you and your pet so we can establish clear boundries and make sure your dog is comfortable here. I'm not particularly on breeds. I've had Pitbulls, Healers, Dames, Bulldogs, Pugs, Russells and more.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Edward

Chihuahua and Jack Russell Terrier
12 years, 7 months old, 7 lbs.

When John watches your pet

We have 8 acres of woodland space, so if they need some exercise or just to smell and pee on everything, we can go on regular adventures. *Please bring a leash and harness if this is something your dog enjoys*

In John's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

John's Neighborhood

John's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.