(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Dorris L.
Dorris L.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

John was very kind and nurturing with our dogs, and was very attentive with sending photos of them during their stay with him.

John K.
John K.
Galen S.
Galen S.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

John was amazing! My dog came back very happy and well cared for. She started following him home when he dropped her off - I think my dog may like him more than she likes me! Will definitely book him again.

John K.
John K.
Anastasia M.
Anastasia M.
Jul 27, 2018
Verified Stay

John was wonderful. He communicated really well, was flexible when I was a little late, sent me tons of cute photos and took great care of Rosie. Would definitely book again!

John K.
John K.

About John

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring & experienced dog dad!

Hello! I live in a secure apartment building in Columbia Heights. I have been taking care of dogs for most of my life and have my own fur baby (Australian Terrier/Male). I work a full time job during the week, so my current availability is only weekends. I'm quite the homebody on the weekends though, so your pup won't be left alone. My current dog is a 4-year old Australian terrier named Ziggy. He ...

What John would like to know about your dog

Feeding and walking/potty schedules are helpful. If your dog takes medication, has any physical ailments, has any fears (my dog, Ziggy, has a major fear of the subway grates on the sidewalk, for some reason), separation anxiety, gets along with other people and/or dogs, or any quirks. Really anything that you think would make your pup's stay easier or better. Trust me, you're not being crazy. I have a dog, so I totally get it - this is your baby. We just want to make it the best stay possible for them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Ziggy

Australian Terrier
3 years, 8 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When John watches your pet

We will likely do plenty of walking. My dog, Ziggy, is a high energy breed and walks approx. 4-5 miles a day. The neighborhood is very walkable and there are a lot of other dogs, so there's plenty of new "sniffing grounds". Ziggy would be more than happy to show your pup where all the prime squirrel hunting spots are. Plus, there's also a dog park a couple blocks away where we sometimes go (weather permitting). My philosophy is "a tired dog is a happy dog." Not to mention, all the attention your pup will get. When not walking or playing, we will likely be curled up on the couch or bed watching a movie.

In John's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.