Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
John can host up to 3 dogs per night.
John can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

John's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Inez T.
Inez T.
Feb 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Awesome. My dog was well cared for. I got updates and pictures. I’m so excited that I can feel comfortable leaving my dog when I’m out of town.

John J.
Lena M.
Lena M.
Feb 18, 2019
Verified Stay

My lil Buddy comes home happy after spending time with this nice family and their dog Gigi. Have used John twice now and I'm very comfortable leaving my Buddy with them.

John J.
Sue N.
Sue N.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

You know when your dog is happy to see the dog sitter and goes inside without a backward glance that you've found a great place for your dog to stay. John and Shirley have a beautiful huge and very secure yard. They have a gate inside their house so there's no chance for an escape out the front door either. Both are very friendly people who clearly love dogs (Shirley trains dogs and volunteers at ...

John J.

About John

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time-large fenced yard.

My wife and I are retired dog lovers. We have a Bichon Frise rescue dog named Gigi. We live in a single family home with a large secure backyard. There is plenty of green grass for sunning or playing fetch. Shirley is a certified Class 1 handler and Gigi is a certified therapy dog. Shirley and Gigi often visit assisted living facilities. We have been the go-to dog sitters for family and friends and now ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About John's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
John's Pets

Gigi

Bichon Frise
6 years, 11 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When John watches your pet

In John's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

John's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.