Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Johana can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Johana can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
44 Reviews

Tom W.
Tom W.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our toy poodle Rosie with Johanna for a two night stay and everything went well. Johana helped Rosie to eat her first night and provided our family a number of pictures showing how she was doing. We were very happy with Johana and probably will be need her services again very soon.

Johana L.
Johana L.
Steffanie B.
Steffanie B.
May 17, 2018
Verified Stay

It was great having Johana watch Link while I was away. I got pictures every day of him looking happy and healthy. My little dog has allergies that get worse when it rains and Johana was great at taking care of him and giving him his allergy meds when he needed them. Johana's dog Penelope is such a sweetie I can't imagine any dog not getting along with her. I would highly reccecommend Johana to ...

Johana L.
Johana L.
Charlene B.
Charlene B.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Johanna took great care of Benji. Her home is very nice and clean. Benji seemed happy and played with her dog. She updated me with photos. I would use Johanna again if I am in the area. We weee vacationing. I would recommend Johanna.

Johana L.
Johana L.

About Johana

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Katia's Furry Smiles

I am an animal lover who understands that pets are not like family... they are our family. I consider my pets my babies and know that we create a special bond with them. I owned a poodle for 17 years who passed away Oct 2013. I cared for her all that time and know the pain of losing a furry baby. I also just completed an Animal Psychology course to better understand your pets and ...

What Johana would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly? Have you boarded your dog before? Is your dog ok with children? Is she/he afraid of any noises or anything that scares him/her? Is your dog on any medication? Do you have your dog's vaccination records up to date?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Johana's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Johana's Pets

Penelope

Poodle
6 years old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.