House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jocelyn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Rose D.
Rose D.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Jocelyn was great with my dog when I went on vacation. She gave her plenty of exercise, and I could tell from the pictures that Maple was having a good time with her.

Jocelyn D.
Jocelyn D.
Conor H.
Conor H.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Jocelyn was extremely easy to work with and flexible with timelines. She took great care of my energetic GSP, Thayer, as well as my house. I would recommend her to anyone!

Jocelyn D.
Jocelyn D.
Megan H.
Megan H.
Jun 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jocelyn was wonderful with Reba, and her communication was on point throughout her time watching her. Our dog comes with a long list of handling instructions, and Jocelyn took on the challenge without difficulty. We would love to work with her again.

Jocelyn D.
Jocelyn D.

About Jocelyn

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Recent Graduate,Runner,& DOG LOVER!

I am a recent graduate of Point Loma Nazarene University. I am originally from Idaho, but am enjoying my time here in San Diego. I am currently working on earning my teaching credential for the Elementary school age, and I could not be more excited! I've loved being involved with Rover because I get to be around all different types of dogs. I definitely miss my dog back home, so it is always a blessing ...

What Jocelyn would like to know about your dog

Does the dog enjoy being active? Does he or she like to play fetch? Are they a swimmer? Would they run with me, or do they just like to casually walk? Anything about the dogs personality is helpful. I do not have preferences :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jocelyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jocelyn's Pets

Gucci

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 5 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Colbee

Goldendoodle
4 years, 4 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Jocelyn watches your pet

I love taking dogs on walks and hikes wherever possible, so I am always happy to put the pups in the back of my car to bring them somewhere they will enjoy. I live close to Lake Murray, so that is a common place that I like to run/walk.

In Jocelyn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jocelyn's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.