Joanne P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joanne can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Jessica V.
Jessica V.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Joanne was an absolutely fantastic sitter! She sent me videos and pictures of my dog, Dante, the entire time, and he was clearly having a blast with her. She is also a lot of fun to chat with. I can't wait for Dante to have a chance to stay with her again!

Joanne P.
Joanne P.
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Aug 16, 2016

I lovingly refer to Joanne as the "animal whisperer" because she is THAT GOOD with animals. We went on a week-long vacation and left Joanne in charge of our 4 dogs while away. Two of our furbabies are difficult customers, requiring extra care and medications. She did a fantastic job managing all of their feedings, medication schedules and extra cuddle requests. We also have one little dog that gets very nervous around new people and ...

Joanne P.
Joanne P.

About Joanne

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog-sitting doctoral student :)

I've been living with, walking and training dogs since a young child. In 2007, I became a dog mama to Bryson, a German Shepherd mix who was my soul (she passed January 2018). In 2012, I began pet sitting and dog walking regularly. In Knoxville, I have a few folks I sit for regularly whom I know socially and at work; they range from small dogs with complex health issues to larger senior pups who ...

What Joanne would like to know about your dog

I like to know whether a dog has special needs (medication, food), general activity levels, house habits (e.g., are they potty trained, crate trained) and what their level of training is (can they sit, stay, return). For dogs staying in my home, I do ask owners to describe their use of flea/tick treatment.

I've worked with dogs at all ends of the spectrum: young to old, very active to pretty inactive, high medication needs, crate-trained, etc. I love big dogs, and have extensive experience with Labrador, Pit-mixes, and Shepherds. However, most of my current clients have small dogs (less than 15lbs) and I absolutely love all of them too!

For overnight visits, my $32/day rate is for an approximate 24 hour period. I charge $16 for additional hours beyond that period. For example, if you are planning a two night stay (Fri/Sat evening) and drop your dog off 10am Friday morning, then after 10am Sunday morning an additional $16 charge will apply for pickups between 10am-10pm Sunday.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Joanne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Joanne watches your pet

I love to go on walks at Victor Ashe Park, at IJAMS, and Sequoyah Park in Knoxville. If your dog doesn't love walks, that's totally fine. I believe that dogs need a balance of rest, activity, and cuddle time. You can be sure your pup will get all of the above from me!

When boarding, I will only take a single family at a time. I currently have no pets, as such your pup (or pups!) will have my 100% attention!

In Joanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Joanne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.