Joanna R.

Joanna R.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joanna can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Lacey T.
Lacey T.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Great communication and loved receiving updates throughout the weekend.

Joanna R.
Thank you, Joanna
Joanna R.
Judy P.
Judy P.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Joanna is very knowledgeable about dogs and is also very compassionate. One of mine is blind with cataracts, and she took special care with him. She treated them like her own, and I was completely comfortable leaving them in her care. I would definitely use her again.

Joanna R.
Joanna R.
Darcey P.
Darcey P.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Such a sweet sitter! Helped us work on our pups jumping behavior and we were so pleased! Thank you Joanna! Our dog was happy and loved!

Joanna R.
Thanks!! He's a great dog!
Joanna R.

About Joanna

27
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Experience, Experience, Experience!

Please look at the link for "ROVERGO".

My rates for "additional" dog and "extended stay" are flexible. The listed rates will never be over those amounts, and I can often lower them, depending on the dogs. I can take 3 dogs.

With 27 years of professional and personal experience caring for dogs, I am very qualified to watch over your beloved dog(s). I was involved in animal welfare in the Dallas area and president ...

What Joanna would like to know about your dog

I want to know if your dog is potty-trained. However, I do not reject a dog if he is not.

Is your dog crate-trained? What is your preference? Crate or free in the house? Of course, no dog is crated when I am home, unless you request that.

If you like, Meet and Greets are available (and will help you feel more comfortable). I've boarded dogs with or without having Meet and Greets. I will take your dog if you don't want or have time for a Meet and Greet. Never had a problem.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Joanna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Joanna's Pets

Isis

Dachshund
7 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Theodora

Dachshund
10 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Joanna watches your pet

We can walk around the neighborhood and to the lake. Play fetch in the backyard.

In Joanna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Joanna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.