Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jill can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Patty M.
Patty M.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Jill and her husband Chris are terrific! Our dog Sophie was thrilled to go to their house again and she had a wonderful time. They took her hiking and running and brushed her very nicely. They are very nice people and I would highly recommend them. Thank you!

Jill M.
Jill M.
Vicky B.
Vicky B.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Jill was fabulous with my dog and beyond understanding with me getting lost and arriving late to meet her. She is ultra responsible, caring, professional and above all trustworthy. I am highly selective about who I hand my dog over to but no hesitation with Jill. I would definitely contact her next time dog boarding is needed in her area.

Jill M.
Jill M.
Jenny S.
Jenny S.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

I couldn’t say enough positive things about both Jill and her husband Chris. It’s clear they love dogs and have taken extremely good care of my little one when I travel

Jill M.
Jill M.

About Jill

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

When your fur-family needs me

Like many, I grew up with pets in my parent's home and that's how I learned the basics of care-giving for your pets. My first best friend was an Austrailian Shepherd named Mattie over 25 years ago. Since then I've cared for pets of my very own, Sam and Bebe, and those of my friends and family.
As a busy professional myself I know it's hard to get away from work at times. When duty ...

What Jill would like to know about your dog

Your dog's safety is my priority. Do they have any allergies or fears? Please let me now right away. What's their favorite toy? Can they have a treat of your choosing? Also, what's normal behavior for your dog - their frequency of eating, drinking, activity-level, and potty habits. What would be unusual?
I'm most familiar with medium and large breeds. Just ask me if I'm familiar with your dogs breed. I'll do the research, listen and listen from your experience.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jill's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jill's Pets

Sam

Cat
12 years, 5 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Scout

Australian Shepherd
1 year, 10 mo. old, 57 lbs.

Tanni

Italian Greyhound and Mixed
4 years, 2 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Jill watches your pet

We'll play with their favorite toys! And go for walks around Tempe Town Lake and the Scottsdale green belt where there is plenty of water and dog parks (if your pup is feeling social). We can chill at home and have meaningful conversations ;) I'll find that favorite spot they can't reach for a good rub. I'm open to your suggestions too. Nobody knows your pet better than you do, but I hope to learn.

In Jill's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jill's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.