Jill G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jill can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

38
repeat clients
122 Reviews

Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog had a great time with Jill and her family! It was nice to not have to worry about him while we were out of town! Thanks again Jill!

Jill G.
Jill G.
Katie H.
Katie H.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Jill and her family are attentive and caring - we love having our dogs in their care knowing they will be a part of the family during their stay! Thank you!

Jill G.
Jill G.
Sharon C.
Sharon C.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Bella had a wonderful time staying with Jill. Lots of love and attention was given to her. Will definitely be using Jill again. Thanks for taking such good care of our girl.

Jill G.
Jill G.

About Jill

26
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog day afternoons on the farm

Animals are my passion and I have made a career with dogs, cats, small animals, reptiles, exotics and livestock for over 25 years. I have veterinary technician experience of 5 years and have been grooming dogs and cats professionally for 20 years. I am a huge animal lover,, as is my family. We have rescued dogs, cats and horses from shelters and opened my heart and home to them. We have nursed baby squirells, raccoons ...

What Jill would like to know about your dog

Is your dog aggressive towards children (I have a 7 year old who has grown up around all types of animals and has been taught how to respect them)
Is your pet aggressive toward other dogs or cats

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jill's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Jill's Pets

Baron

8 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Journey

Keeshond
10 years, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Mya

Australian Shepherd
1 year, 3 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Jill watches your pet

Lots of room to run and play in a large fenced yard for dogs and people only out in the country. We will always be outside with your dog to insure their safety and to play and interact with them. We keep small dogs separated from large dogs, we don't want to see a little one get hurt. They will each have their own areas of our home. Your dog will be brushed daily, lots of TLC and enjoy feeling like he or she is a part of our family. I do not mind snuggling on the sofa with your fur baby as long as you allow them on furniture. I follow your dogs rules and routine so just let me know! If owner allows we will take an evening walk daily with the family. We do not put dogs in kennels unless the owner recommended it.

In Jill's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jill's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.