Jill D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jill can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jill can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
61 Reviews

Joanna N.
Joanna N.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you for taking care of Raider.

Jill D.
Jill D.
Fonda G.
Fonda G.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Very good experience with Jill. You made me feel very comfortable with leaving Toby. Enjoyed getting pictures and text to tell me how he was doing. Thanks you

Jill D.
Jill D.
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Jill and her family were fantastic! We had never used a pet sitter before and we could not have been more pleased! We had only just decided to be the new home and family for our 1-year old foster puppy and then had to go out of town. We were in a bind because no kennel would take her as she wasn't spayed yet, then we found Jill! Dottie was spoiled with so much love ...

Jill D.
Jill D.

About Jill

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy Hounds of Bedford

My husband and I adore animals. We have always had dogs since childhood. There is nothing more innocent than a dog's never-ending unconditional love. That's why we love to give back to them in so many different ways. We understand the worry of leaving your dog behind when you have to go out of town or need someone to care for your pup on short notice. We understand the importance of routines and the abundance ...

What Jill would like to know about your dog

Please bring your pet bathed and bedding and dishes clean when boarding and/or daycare.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Jill's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jill's Pets


16 years, 1 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Jill watches your pet

I love to take a dog with me on my walk to and from my daughters school. All of the children love seeing them and they ask permission to pet them.

In Jill's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jill's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.