Jessica R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Amy K.
Amy K.
May 4, 2018

Jessica has been watching and walking my dogs for the past 5 years. She is trustworthy, loving, and knows her canines! I feel better when I need to leave my fur babies--either for work or travel--knowing that they are getting loved on by Jessica. Her passion for dogs is evident. My dogs have also loved playing with her own dogs--both her previous sweetheart Lily and her new pup Pepper. I can't recommend her enough!

Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Joy P.
Joy P.
May 3, 2018

Jessica is a great animal caregiver! She showers them with affection. She is comfortable with a variety of dog behaviors, and can confidently handle any situation that may arise with a dog or a group of dogs. When I have to leave town, I know I can trust Jessica to take excellent care of my favorite puppy. It makes it much easier to know he is having fun and is safe while I am away ...

Jessica R.
Jessica R.

About Jessica

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

The Best Day is a Day at the Beach!

I've been a dog owner for 23 years, and host day time dog parties at my home, up to 3 dogs at a time. We give snuggles and love to sweet babies of all fur type (cats and dogs) who are missing their people. A great day is a day off leash, running in the sun or rain. I am available for overnights in your home, administering medications for medically fragile dogs, light training, and ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

All breeds welcome, but behavior assessment prior to services is recommended for both dog, dog parent, and myself (dog walker or sitter). I want to make sure this is a good match. Not all dogs (or cats) have the same preferences, and I want to respect the individuals dog's needs and personalities.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jessica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Jessica's Pets

Pepper

Australian Shepherd
2 years, 8 mo. old, 46 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

Off leash parks (always a variety, depending on time and traffic), beach jaunts, backyard scampers, cafe hangouts (for those who can contain themselves), forest hikes?

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jessica's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.