Jessica A.

Jessica A.

Upper East Side, NYC

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jessica can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Laury G.
Laury G.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jessica was awesome! I reached out to a few sitters last minute, during Labor Day weekend, because I was uncomfortable with the sitter I originally left Lailah with. Upon meeting Jessica and her dog, Lailah was immediately at ease. Jessica sent daily pics and even took Lailah to Central Park, which I appreciated. When I picked my dog up, she seemed happy and in great spirits. I would highly recommend Jessica!

Jessica A.
Jessica A.
Cassidy M.
Cassidy M.
Aug 25, 2018

Jess is such an awesome, caring and responsible dog walker. She has helped with my 2 year old border collie/lab mix who can be very energetic and difficult to walk at times. Jess made an effort to make sure my pup was comfortable with her, and always gives me a very thorough update. She really understands dogs and their needs.

Jessica A.
Jessica A.

About Jessica

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time- fenced in patio

I have been a dog owner for over 20 years, and have cared for dogs for 9 years. I have walked and dog sat many dogs of all breeds and sizes. I treat my dogs and dogs that I care for like they are my children. I make sure they receive as many walks, adequate play time, and training as needed. I am a nurse so care giving is my nature. I am currently between ...

What Jessica would like to know about your dog

Age and breed, any special needs or anxieties the dog may have. How much exercise they require, and how they get along with other dogs

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jessica's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jessica's Pets

Leo

Mixed and Silky Terrier
3 years old, 10 lbs.

When Jessica watches your pet

Walks to Carl Schultz park and dog run are frequent, occasional walks to Central park. As many short or long walks as tolerated by the dog each day. Lots of time to play on the large patio.

In Jessica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jessica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.