Jess L.

(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$27
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jess can host 1 dog per night.
Jess can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jess' Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4 Reviews

Morgan F.
Morgan F.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Jess and her husband were fantastic! I reached out to them at the last minute to watch my dog after she could not be boarded because of an injury to her back leg. They took great care of her, including administering oral medication twice a day. They also sent me sweet pictures and kept me updated on how she was doing. And they were so great at communicating with me and making sure they had ...

Jess L.
MaKenzie H.
MaKenzie H.
Jun 24, 2019

Jess is an extremely responsible and caring person. My dog is very anxious and doesn’t do so great when I’m away, but he loves hanging out with her! She is a true animal lover.

Jess L.
Steven P.
Steven P.
Jun 19, 2018

Jess is a wonderful and reliable dog companion. She takes care of my dog every time I go out of town, and i would not trust him with anyone else. I highly reccomend!

Jess L.

About Jess

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, animal lover

Just moved back to Birmingham from Orlando. I teach yoga a couple of times a week, but other than that I am a Stay At Home Pet Mom. I would love to spend time with your pets, too! I have had pets my whole life growing up, and now I have two of my own. I have an Australian Shepherd mix named Luna, and I have an orange short haired cat named Percy. This past ...

What Jess would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs?
Is your dog aggressive or possessive?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Jess's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jess's Pets

Luna

Australian Shepherd and Beagle
1 year, 4 mo. old, 34 lbs.

Percy

Other Pets
3 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Jess watches your pet

In Jess's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jess's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.