Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
83 Reviews

Terriana R.
Terriana R.
March 20, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover and the experience was great. Jennifer has been so awesome with my dog. Constant communication throughout the day and I even get photos. Jennifer has also been very patient with my dog as she's not used to being around other dogs and away from me, but Jennifer continues to work with her and we're confident that one day she will become comfortable with everyone and interact with the ...

Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Lori R.
Lori R.
March 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer and her family took great care of our dog! Lots of great communication so we knew she was getting lots of attention and love. Thanks!

Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Mike A.
Mike A.
March 5, 2018
Verified Stay

First time using and very satisfied. Jennifer was wonderful. Easy to keep in touch with and kept us updated on our dog with texts and pictures. Took dog for walks. We are going away again soon and already booked with her again. Highly recommended.

Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.

About Jennifer

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Welcome to Citizen Canine!

About this sitter:
I love animals! All animals even the slimy ones;) I'm active, energetic, silly, attentive and I enjoy a good snuggle which usually makes me a hit with pets. I've been married for 18 years and have three amazing kids who are natural born animal lovers! My home is welcoming, full of life and laughter. Your furry friend will feel right at home.

I offer service to pet parents who want something personal ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed restrictions. I do need to know if they are friendly with other dogs and good with children. Temperament and activity level are important since I have a dog of my own and children of varying ages. Please give me any information you feel I should know.

I will also ask questions when a request is made and during the meet and greet. Meet and greets are not required but preferred. I do understand that this is not always possible due to varying schedules; especially for last minute bookings. My regular meet and greets hours, when available, are Mon-Fri before 3pm when no other dogs are in my care. I do not have meet and greets during another dogs stay. This takes away from their visit and also limits my attention when meeting with you. I want to make sure your furry baby is completely comfortable, safe and happy. Questions are always welcome!

I only watch dogs that are fully potty-trained. All dogs need to be non-aggressive, non-destructive and well socialized. That includes no fence fighting with neighboring dogs or excessive barking. Please understand I need to keep the peace with my neighbors. Lastly, please note that dogs over 70 pounds are an additional $5 per dog, per day.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets


Lhasa Apso
7 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.