Jennifer P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Jennifer can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates
Jennifer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

71
repeat clients
104 Reviews

Lauren B.
Lauren B.
Oct 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer was great! We had four dogs in total and she took great care of them! Thank you, Jennifer!

Jennifer P.
Maria G.
Maria G.
Sep 4, 2019
Verified Stay

I had 2 days of day care booked with Jennifer. The first day was fine, no issues. The 2nd day was a nightmare. I dropped off my dog and about 2 hours later, I get a call from someone saying they saw my dog wandering around their front yard and they now have him. Jennifer didnt even know he was missing until I called her 😕 so I give her the person's address and she ...

Thank you for your review. My sincere apologies if you were upset and I am glad nothing happened to your ...
Jennifer P.
Jon L.
Jon L.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Life saver. Very professional. Very fast with the communication. Jennifer and her family came to the rescue and were able to take care of our Frankie girl while we were traveling in Vegas. Frankie is not only 8 months pup but also was in heat. Talk about bad timing but all went well with Jennifer we really appreciated her willingness to help!!

Thank you Jon!
Jennifer P.

About Jennifer

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggy Dog Pal

I've had a dog since I was 6 years old. Before I got married, my last dog, Chortee, may he RIP, was my best friend. He went with me everywhere! College classes, dates, movie theater and even Dodger games to name a few. I'm patient, I'm kind and I can attend to their needs. I'm a Social Worker that used to work at a hospital so I'm not afraid to assist a dog that needs ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I accept all kinds of dogs regardless of size and breed. Your pooch must be friendly with kids because I have 4 of my own. There is always someone at home with your dog, however if there is no one at home, it’s because I ran an errand, picked my kids, dropped of my kids to their extra curricular activity or other normal life incidents. If you require 24 hour supervision, I am not your sitter.
Before your stay, please provide me with their daily schedule. (Feed times, how much they are fed, daily activities) I will try and keep their schedule the same. I would prefer you to bring their bed or blanket and favorite toys. I would appreciate it if you can give me a few details about their personality so I know what to accept. Please be honest! I rather you tell me the truth then me getting surprised.
My yard is fenced and is dog proof however I’ve had my fair share of escape artists. So far, in 4 years, I have had 2 dogs ran away. One time because one of kids did not lock the gate properly and the second time was due to the dog jumping my 6 foot wall.99
I am flexible with drop off and pick up times however it must work around drop off and pick up times of my kids school. Just let me know ahead of time however
I do expect owners to pick up around the same time of drop off. If it is not possible, I will charge extra. Please ask me and I will let you know.
My family and I help take care of your pooch. We will do everything possible to keep your dog entertained and happy. It is also their vacation while you are out on yours.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Jennifer's Pets

Casey

Mixed
7 years, 2 months old, 10 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

I treat dogs like family so you can rest assure your dog will feel loved. They run around in my house just as long as they get along with kids and are house trained. I have a big master bedroom so I will let your pooch sleep near me or if they like, in the living room. I have a yard big enough for them to roam around, run and play. If they like to swim, I will allow them to swim in my pool. I can go on walks around my neighborhood. If you want something more, please let me know. I am flexible and definitely can work something out.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

Jennifer's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.