Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host 1 dog per night.
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Chase E.
Chase E.
November 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Daisy has a great time with Jennifer and Lyra! Jennifer has a great setup for puppy watching and she's friendly and easy to communicate with. Her schedule is flexible and her prices are very, VERY affordable. Lyra is sweet and SUPER cute. I'm very happy we've found them!

Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Bruce C.
Bruce C.
September 20, 2017

Wouldn't want anyone else walking my pup! She's clean and professional. She is always on time and polite! Jennifer pits and lot of compassion in her job.

Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.

About Jennifer

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Spunky Dog Sitter. Your go-to gal.

I am a responsible dog owner with enough free time to dedicate loving care to your pet. My experience with dog sitting began as a shelter volunteer and dog walker then animal foster. I'm located right in Traverse City off of 8th St. near East Bay/Munson Ave. My goal is to create a comfortable environment for your pooch w. careful attention to detail regarding your wishes as the rightful owner.

If you book w ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

Dietary restrictions or medical needs? Fleas/Ticks?
Will they be okay around other dogs? How about children or new comers?
Leash trained and potty trained?

Leash Trained/Potty Trained. Behavioral issues? (run away risk, digging in the backyard, biting)

Be sure to bring your pets favorite blanket and or pet bed, toys, and leash for walks so they feel right at home. Food/Water dishes are unnecessary because we have them however if you would feel more comfortable brining your own, do so!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Lyra

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.