Jennifer J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Jennifer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Sheldon P.
Sheldon P.
May 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer was AMAZING! She sent pictures and was in constant communication throughout my dog’s stay with her! Would recommend and use again!

Jennifer J.
Siqing & Myungkoo L.
Siqing & Myungkoo L.
Apr 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer is amazing! Michu stayed with her for seven nights and came back very energetic and happy. She is also very considerate and careful -- she found that Michu didn't really like his vest and bought a new one (much prettier and more comfortable!) with her own money. I definitely recommend Jennifer to everyone!

Jennifer J.
David J.
David J.
Apr 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Jennifer was great! She was super responsive, sent photos to keep us updated, and was able to do two extra visits on short notice. Thanks so much, Jennifer!

Jennifer J.

About Jennifer

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Architect by day, Dog lover 4 life!

I’ve had dogs all of my life. I love them so much I cry when those abused animal commercials are on. I’ll provide your dog with the love and care just as you would. I’ll also be prepared to supply your dog with any items you may have forgotten or any extras. I work full time during the week but I’m always available on the weekends any time and available after ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I don’t have any bread preferences. I would love to meet and hear about your dog before the Dogcation.

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
How would you like to communicate?
Does your pup have any health issues that will need some extra care?
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Does your pup have an eating and walking schedule you'd like to stick to?
Does your pup do well around other dogs? If not, I have a place to take my pup in the meantime.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Fluffy

Pekingese and Terrier
10 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

I work out a lot so I would love to take your dog on a jog. I’m in Hyde park near the Lake front and a dog park so if you like I could take your dog to the park as well. We also have a larger park for bigger dogs near by.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.