Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Gary H.
Gary H.
Apr 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennie is the Gratest!!

Jennie H.
Jennie H.
Sommer A.
Sommer A.
Dec 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Not only is Jennie is a lovely person to know but she is fantastic with my dog. I have used her many times! She is friendly and loving to my pup and very flexible to work with in a pinch. She is all-around great! She is my go-to dog-sitter time and time again!!!

Jennie H.
Jennie H.
Katy C.
Katy C.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Jennie always takes such good care of our little guy. We get cute pictures and updates throughout the stay and he has fun with Ben and any other dogs that might be around.

Jennie H.
Jennie H.

About Jennie

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving home for dogs!

I love dogs. I have a 7yo Border Collie, Ben, who loves to herd other dogs and play with balls. He is spoiled- has a futon to sleep on when he is not cuddling in my bed. I have two daughters, one still at home, the other is around often. So there may be 2-3 people to play with your dog! I have a fully fenced back yard, and a dog park close by to ...

What Jennie would like to know about your dog

I like medium or larger dogs, but smaller ones are welcome as well! I would like to know your dog's patterns, such as eating and sleeping. What is your dog's personality? Dominant or passive? Active and playful? Quiet and contemplative? Have they been to dog training? Has your dog been around other dogs many times, or not so much? I am happy to learn about your family member!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Jennie's Pets

Ben

Border Collie
10 years, 11 mo. old, 57 lbs.

When Jennie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have a nice neighborhood with sidewalks that are good for walking. There is a park about 10 minutes from here, about 2 miles of wooded trails, where we like to walk as well.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog is welcome to sleep where comfortable. Ben (my dog) sleeps on a futon in the basement, but usually starts out in my bed. Your dog is welcome to sleep in my bed, or in a crate- what is your dog used to?

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am at work from 8-430, am mostly home other times. One of my daughters is available to stop by if attention needed during the day. Weekends, when I am available- I am happy to play most of the day! My other daughter is available as well for love and play. Depending on the weather, a trip to the dog park, or a walk in the evening can be great fun.

In Jennie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.