Janelle N.

Janelle N.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janelle can host up to 25 dogs per night.
Janelle can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

372
repeat clients
647 Reviews

Andrea G.
Andrea G.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Lola has such a fun time. Came home super tired and full of cuddles.

Janelle N.
Janelle N.
Alex S.
Alex S.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Janelle was truly amazing!! Augie had such a blast! This was our first time using Rover and Janelle made us feel that Augie was in good hands. In addition, during the stay my work made me work longer and she had no problem watching Augie for a bit longer. I would recommend Janelle to everyone.

Janelle N.
Janelle N.
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Great daycare! Thank you so much for taking care of Wangzai. See you again in Thanksgiving:)

Janelle N.
Janelle N.

About Janelle

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Seattle Humane Society Donor
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Family Vacation for your Pet!

We have a very active family and would love to welcome your dog into our home. From young to old, all dogs are welcome! We welcome young pups who need a little bit of help with rules as well as older friends who need a nice quiet place to relax!

Our house has a large backyard that is fully enclosed and fenced so the dogs are free to explore and play as they see fit ...

What Janelle would like to know about your dog

Your dog will settle in fastest and most comfortably if we know their primary motivation, normal activity level, comfort with walks, exercise, and any special needs or concerns. We are accustomed to working with pets who have a range of personalities, so any particularly unique traits are good to know in advance.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Janelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Janelle's Pets

Mish Mish (Mishy)

Beagle
16 years, 7 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Janelle watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have several residential areas and schools near our house so we change up our destination frequently. The parks are all friendly and the city often has doggie bags available just in case.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever your dog is most comfortable. Our Beagle has a dog bed in our bedroom but likes to sleep in the bed at her convenience. :-) There is room for everyone!

Time I'll spend with your dog
My husband is retired military, I operate our consulting business from home and we are both dog trainers who train based on energy and understanding.
We go for two walks each day, one in the morning and one right before bed. Breakfast and dinner are roughly 6 am & 6 pm with playtime filling the time in the middle. :-) Lunch is also provided (normally around 12) for those younger, older, or special dietary needs guests.

In Janelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Janelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.