Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janelle can host 1 dog per night.
Janelle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

67
repeat clients
113 Reviews

Carla G.
Carla G.
Aug 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Always wonderful when Janelle has my Maggie May - I can relax!

Janelle K.
Janelle K.
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Apr 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Janelle was a great host! She sent us pictures throughout the weekend so we could see how Ziggy was doing. Ziggy had a great time!

Janelle K.
Janelle K.
Maggie O.
Maggie O.
Mar 14, 2017
Verified Stay

This was our 1st time using Rover & I was pleasantly surprised. Pixie did well by all reports & I would use Janelle again.

Janelle K.
Janelle K.

About Janelle

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

LOVE YOUR PET DOG DAY CARE/BOARDING

Are you looking for a clean, safe and loving home to keep your pet while you take your summer vacation, business trip or other event? Well I can provide all of this and much more for your pup:)

My name is Janelle Kaiel and I'm the owner of "Love your Pet Dog Walking and Boarding. I have been with Rover for almost a year now. Over this year I have enjoyed taking care of the ...

What Janelle would like to know about your dog

I prefer small to large breed dogs, that are good with other dogs and are not food or toy aggressive. I want to know if he/she is on medications, has any health issues, and if so should walks be limited, play time limited? I prefer dogs that are potty trained and are well mannered and if a puppy depending on age may raise price/night. Puppies are great to watch, but usually are more work because they require additional care and supervision. Most have a lot of energy and if they are large breed pups they will need more walks, play time and attention so that they are tuckered out at the end of the day:)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Janelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Janelle's Pets

Misty--Crossed Rainbow Bridge Aug 2016

Golden Retriever
17 years, 10 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Halen

Alaskan Malamute and German Shepherd Dog
10 years, 5 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Janelle watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There is a really nice park just up the street from my home and the neighborhood is very dog friendly.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where ever dog feels comfortable. Usually in bedroom but not on bed or in crate if your dog is crate trained.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as necessary. Your dog will be treated like family, walks, play time just like my own.

In Janelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Janelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.