Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jane can host 1 dog per night.
Jane can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jane's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Jane is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
45 Reviews

Brandon T.
Brandon T.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Jane was wonderful with our two dogs, one of which can be a little tougher to win over. We received a lot of photos during the week and communication was excellent. House left in great shape. Thanks again!

Jane K.
Victoria H.
Victoria H.
Jun 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Jane took wonderful care of our pup Bruce while we went out of town for a long weekend. When we met Jane and Will (and Wally and Opal, their pups!) we instantly felt more comfortable and confident about being away from our boy for a few days. They are both so kind and warm, and they are extremely patient and structured in their approach to welcoming new animals into their home. We loved receiving photos ...

Jane K.
Mary B.
Mary B.
Jun 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Jane is simply the best. Very highly recommended!

Jane K.

About Jane

years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • DOL Donor

Dogs LOVE our yard, park, & trails!

***WE MOVED TO PFLUGERVILLE! We are still working with returning clients and working on updating my profile, but we are in a new place (that’s just as well suited for visiting pups)!***

Hi there, y'all! I am a 31-year-old native Austinite, social worker, and attentive dog parent who would love to care for your dog! I live with my fiancé, Will, also a social worker, we both LOVE dogs and can't wait to meet yours! ...

What Jane would like to know about your dog

Before sitting a dog, I would like to know about any special needs or preferences regarding allergies, medication, food, toys, walks, etc. For example, do they tend to chew on shoes and the like, are they toy aggressive, are they housebroken, etc? I'd also like to know about any house rules they follow at home such as whether the dog is allowed on the furniture, upstairs in the home, etc. Finally, if you could let me know how long you are comfortable for your dog(s) to be home alone, that will help me plan my days and determine whether or not I would be a good fit to sit for your dog(s). And, of course, any information you wish to pass on to me that will make you more comfortable while you're away!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jane's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jane's Pets


Australian Shepherd
6 years old, 55 lbs.


Plott Hound
3 years, 9 months old, 65 lbs.

When Jane watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
I absolutely LOVE my neighborhood and you and your dog will, too! It's mostly single-family homes with sidewalks, mature trees, and a lovely neighborhood and a walking path. Your dog can expect quiet streets, lots of smells, and some other dogs and people to greet! Have a leash-reactive dog like I do? Since the neighborhood isn't very dense, walks can still generally be pleasant and uneventful. If you're not comfortable with my walking them, of course, they can get plenty of exercise right in our very own backyard!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Where your dog sleeps is up to you and the dog! If they usually sleep in a crate or on a dog bed, please bring it along and we can talk about where to set it up so that your dog feels most comfortable. If your dog usually sleeps in your bed, they are welcome to sleep in mine, as well, if it makes the stay more comfortable! My dog Wally often starts on the floor/bench at the end of my bed, and ends up on the bed by the wee hours of the morning.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I work 8am-4pm most weekdays and have weekends and AISD holidays off, including approximately 6 weeks in the summer. Will and I have a roommate who works a more varied schedule and is often home while we are not and is sometimes available to let dogs out for breaks and play time even while we're at work. After work, I generally head home for time with the dogs to ensure they are all exercised, fed, and loved. I would also be very grateful to have your input on how much time you would like me to spend with your dog, particularly on days I do not have work, so that I can make both of you as comfortable as possible while you're away.

In Jane's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jane's Neighborhood

Jane's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.